I Know Who You Are by D.L. Hungerford

091416-reading-lust

Over the past few weeks, I have been working on a special assignment for RWA-SD with C.J. Corbin, an author and all around nice lady. We’ve had so much fun and I have made her my unofficial mentor. You can find her wonderful paranormal books on her web page: http://cjcorbin.com/home/

While driving home from a meeting where we got to talk about our special assignment, we talked about the Universe and Higher Powers who want to give you what you want, your job is to tell that Power what it is. The Higher Power knows how to get it to you, when to get it to you, and as soon as you get back to writing and stop thinking about how and when, you make it possible for that thing you want to find you.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00013]

My thing, as it were, that the Universe delivered to me is my husband, the love of my life who loves me more than I could ever love myself. Through his eyes I have come to accept who and what I am. He’s the reason I write more adult Romance these days.

C.J. shared that she was at a convention recently and wearing her name badge while in line to get breakfast. A friend accompanied her and they chatted with a woman they didn’t know behind them in the line. The woman read C.J.’s badge then looked at her. “I know who you are!” she proclaimed.

After placing their order, C.J. and her friend moved over to wait for their food. C.J. said, “I can’t believe she really knows me. In this huge crowd, how could I run into a fan?”

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00001]

But when the woman once more joined them, she proceeded to share enough details about Eagle’s Destiny to prove her point. She did know C.J. Corbin! She was a fan.

Wow, Universe! That put so many things into action for C.J. The building blocks of her career and life are in process and will be there when and as she needs them. Her tribe found her at the convention and will continue to do so at book signings and other events.

091416-no

Without missing a beat, C.J. asked me how my book sales were going. I admitted that I have not sold many copies of the two books in the Regency Banquet series, even with putting them up on Smashwords and not just Amazon. She shared some of her secrets and totally blew me away with how simple and inexpensive it can be to get out to your readers. I can’t wait to get this going. I know the Universe sent C.J. Corbin to me at the right time to move forward. Pretty sure I will be dedicating Book Three to her.

About the author

Born and raised in Southern California, DL Hungerford began writing right about the time you would expect. She has worked as a child care provider, a cook, a caterer, a clerk, customer service operator, blackjack dealer, house cleaner, bird breeder, a case worker for local government, and a supervisor of caseworkers. She honed her writing skills through fanzines, epic letters, and minutes for various clubs. She also wrote newsletter submissions for clubs, as well as movie and book reviews.


DL loves the world of fiction, especially Regency England, but hopes to explore other horizons as time permits. She still lives in Southern California with her husband, a spoiled cat, a spoiled dog, and a flock of parrots and other birds.

She also writes under the pen name of Roxanna Haley. You can contact her through any of the various links below:

http://windroseaviaries.wordpress.com/

http://windr0se.wordpress.com/

https://www.facebook.com/HungerfordsHistoricals/

https://www.facebook.com/RoxannaHaleyAuthor/?fref=ts

https://wtfsparkyville.com/

http://www.amazon.com/Roxanna-Haley/e/B00XZC10BS/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1

Leave a Reply

